Southern African Wildlife College

Key Staff

Executive Management

Theresa Sowry
Executive Management :: CEO
+27 (0)15 793-7319
tsowry@sawc.org.za
Sharmain Hanekom
Executive Management :: Finance and HR
+27 (0)15 793-7305
shanekom@sawc.org.za
Jeanné Poultney
Executive Management :: Marketing and Fundraising
+27 (0)11 704-4386
jpoulntey@sawc.org.za

Academic Compliancy and Quality Management

Anelle Rautenbach
Academic Compliancy and Quality Management :: Head
+27 (0)15 793-7346
arautenbach@sawc.org.za

HR, IT and Finance

Lesley Greyling
HR, IT and Finance :: HR Manager
+27 (0)15 793-7313
lgreyling@sawc.org.za
Johan Volsteedt
HR, IT and Finance :: IT Manager
+27 (0)15 793-7328
Johanv@sawc.org.za

Hospitality

Hazel Timm
Operations :: Hospitality Manager
+27 (0)15 793-7310
htimm@sawc.org.za
Dineo Chiloane
Hospitality :: Logistics Manager
+27 (0)15 793-7339
dchiloane@sawc.org.za

Operations

Hazel Timm
Operations :: Hospitality Manager
+27 (0)15 793-7310
htimm@sawc.org.za
Thokozani Nkuna
Operations :: Maintenance Manager (Acting)
+27 (0)15 793-7330
tnkuna@sawc.org.za

Faculty Staff

Wildlife Area Management

Dr Alan Gardiner
Wildlife Area Management :: Head
+27 (0)15 793-7309
alagar@sawc.org.za
Malcolm Douglas
Wildlife Area Management :: Manager
+27 (0)15 793-7346
malcolm@sawc.org.za
Candice Eb
Wildlife Area Management :: Natural Resource Economist
+27 (0)15 793-7327
ceb@sawc.org.za
Dr Cleo Graf
Wildlife Area Management :: (SMART) Information Database and Training Coordinator
+27 (0)15 793-7353
cgraf@sawc.org.za
Marilize van der Walt
Wildlife Area Management :: Senior Advisor/ Coordinator
+27 (0)15 793-7336
marvdw@sawc.org.za

Protected Area Integrity (AFRTS) including Bathawk Project and K9 Anti Poaching Unit

Ruben de Kock
Protected Area Integrity (AFRTS) :: Business Unit Manager
+27 (0)15 793-7349
rdekock@sawc.org.za
Johan van Straaten
Protected Area Integrity (AFRTS) :: Manager K9 Unit
+27 (0)15 793-7342

Community, Youth Development and Access

Christopher Kafoteka
Community, Youth Development and Access :: Business Unit Manager
+27 (0)15 793-7325
ckafoteka@sawc.org.za
Sboniso Ryan Phakathi
Community, Youth Development and Access :: Community Liaison and Youth Access Programme Coordinator
+27 (0)15 793-7303
srphakathi@sawc.org.za

Sustainable Use and Field Guiding

Dr Kevin Robertson
Sustainable Use and Field Guiding :: Business Unit Manager
+27 (0)15 793-7322
krobertson@sawc.org.za
 
© 2014 - 2017 CODEX dds & Southern African Wildlife College